University of California, Riverside

Board of Directors

UCR Alumni Association Board of Directors


UCR Alumni Association Board of Directors

Nominees for 2018 – 2020

Nominations to fill the two openings for directors may be made by the regular members of the association on written petition signed by not less than 25 such members in good standing and filed with the Executive Director at any time between the publication of the Nominations Committee’s report and one week prior to the date of the fall meeting of the Board of Directors. The fall meeting is to be held on November 15, 2018.

The UCR Alumni Association Nominations Committee proposes the following nominees to complete a two-year term as directors of the board beginning January 1, 2018:


2018 – 2020 Directors-at-Large

Aram Ayra ’18, Whittier, CA

Brent William Lee, M.B.A. ’11, Riverside, CA


The UCR Alumni Association serves to preserve and promote the relationships between UCR and all its alumni. Through its various services and programs, the Association represents alumni and assists the University in its quest for excellence.  The UCR Alumni Association Board of Directors is a dedicated group of volunteers which establishes Association policy, reviews programs, and provides feedback and suggestions to the University administration.

Board Application

The UCR Alumni Association accepts applications year-round to serve on the board of directors. Help promote the vision, mission, and goals of the association and UCR. The upcoming deadline to apply is December 31, 2018 for a term start date of July 2019. The Nominations Committee meets annually in February. All applicants will be notified in March of the Committee’s decision. Applications received will be kept on file should any vacancies occur during the course of the year.

UCRAA Board Application

UCRAA Board of Directors Expectations and Responsibilities


Officers 2018- 2020Directors 2018 - 2020Directors 2017 - 2019Standing Representatives
President - Jeff S. Krynski '81Richard Alvarado '83Josefina Canchola '88Vice Chancellor University Advancement - Peter Hayashida
President-Elect - Randy Olson '80 Raymond Cruz '85Christine Duong '93 Executive Director - Jorge Ancona
Secretary-Treasurer - Steve Shuman '75 Patricia Lock Dawson '88Otis Greer '90 Faculty Representative - TBD
Immediate Past President - Ken R. Noller '75, T.C. '76, M.A. '84Val Gribkoff, Ph.D. '83Aaron D. Jones, Jr. '09, M.Ed. '13 ASUCR Representative - Semi Cole
Karen B. Kyhn '78, M.A. '82Barbara Kerr '68 GSA Representative - Shawn Ragan
Anna Lo '00Craig Marshall '95 SAA Representative - Andres Downey
Danny Morales, M.A. '77Geoffrey Pack '78
Casandra Reeves Renno '05Ofelia Valdez-Yeager '69, T.C. '71
E. Dollie Totaro Wolverton '57
Tony Yang '03, Ph.D. '10